Monday,  January 25, 2021  3:00 am

St. Vincent & the Grenadines unveils Phase 7 entry requirements

St. Vincent & the Grenadines unveils Phase 7 entry requirements
Pax Global Media

In response to the continued increase of COVID-19 cases in the United States and Canada, among others, St. Vincent and the Grenadines continues to enforce entry protocols for travellers, with the latest phase (Phase 7) now in place following the country’s General Elections, which took place on Nov. 5th.

St. Vincent and the Grenadines never officially shut its borders to tourists and remains open for business, poised to welcome visitors once they are permitted to travel from their respective countries. 

The destination has taken strict measures to slow the spread of COVID-19 and currently has just six active cases.

Phase 7 begins Nov. 10

During this phase all travellers to St. Vincent and the Grenadines must arrive with a negative SARS-COV-2 RT-PCR COVID-19 test result no more than five days before arrival. 

Travellers will then be retested upon arrival with a RT-PCR test and be required to complete a mandatory five-day quarantine in a tourism authority/MOHWE-approved hotel at their own cost. 

They will then be retested between day four and five of quarantine and they may be required to quarantine up to 16 days in an approved home or hotel at the discretion of the Port Health Officer. 

All travellers will be required to monitor their temperatures for the next 14 days and report any elevations to the local health authority.

All travellers with a positive COVID-19 PCR test result will be isolated in an approved accommodation/facility for the next 14 days at the cost of the traveller.

Air Canada will operate weekly, non-stop Monday service through December (starting Dec. 7th) to St. Vincent and the Grenadines from Toronto Pearson Airport

For the most up-to-date information on current flights, visit the Air Canada website.

Note that this protocol may be revised at any time at the discretion of the Health Services Subcommittee of the National Emergency Management Committee/COVID-19 Task Force, Ministry of Health, Wellness and the Environment.