Sunday,  October 2, 2022  9:23 pm

NCL has enhanced its Latitudes Rewards program

  • Cruises
  •   01-11-2022  7:41 am
  •   Pax Global Media

NCL has enhanced its Latitudes Rewards program
Norwegian Prima. (NCL)
Pax Global Media

Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL) has enhanced its Latitudes Rewards program, making it easier to gain more rewards and benefits.

The updated program now features seven tiers, including a new Diamond status as well as Sapphire, which replaces the previous Platinum Plus tier.

Almost all the tiers now have a reduced points requirement to reach each new level and gain rewards faster. For instance: Silver status is now available to members with 20 rewards points, compared to 30 previously, allowing passengers who book a 10-day voyage in a suite to automatically reach Silver status after a single cruise.

As well, Latitudes members will also have access to new onboard experiences and special offers tiered according to their status, including a one-time free cabin upgrade, the Wines Around the World tasting experience, the Sail & Sustain Mixology experience, member cruises, internet package discounts and novelty signature tier-status pins.

Members-only cocktail parties, complimentary specialty dining and laundry service, priority tender and disembarkation, discounted shore excursions, duty-free shopping, photo packages and spa treatments are other perks Latitudes members can continue to enjoy.

NCL notes that travel agents will soon receive new resources and assets to help them engage with their clients, including a dedicated NCLU training courses available at Norwegian Central.

Cruisers earn one rewards point for every night they sail, with an additional point per night for booking a suite and The Haven by Norwegian and/or a Latitudes Rewards Insider Offer.

Click here for more info about the program. 

Don't miss a single travel story: subscribe to PAX today!