Thursday,  March 30, 2023  1:40 am

Awards of Excellence 2018

  • Start:  11-04-2018
  • End:  11-25-2018
Awards of Excellence 2018

Once again, it's time to honour the best of the travel industry by making a nomination in PAX Global Media’s 2018 Awards of Excellence!

From Nov. 5 to 25, Canadian travel professionals are invited to nominate themselves, or a colleague, to recognize their travel industry achievements over the last year.

After the nomination period closes, voting will take place from Nov. 26 to Dec. 9, 2018, with the winners announced in on Dec. 12, 2018.

All industry professionals are invited to make a nomination and cast a vote. 

Click HERE to nominate!

How it works

The contest is held nationwide.

Each nominee must be working for a business in the Canadian travel industry.

All Awards of Excellence 2018 nominees must be identified with actions or achievements related to the past year.

Candidates may submit their own names or those of other professionals by filling out the nomination form.


Travel Agent of the Year

This recipient is recognized for bringing professionalism and added value to his or her company and the industry at large. He or she is known by colleagues and representatives from other travel companies for hard work and dedication to the job, and always goes above and beyond to achieve client satisfaction.

Reservation Agent of the Year

The quality of this person’s service (wholesaler and consolidator) has contributed towards promoting his or her company to travel agencies in Canada. He or she is recognized by travel agents for providing exceptional service and guidance, is depended on by managers, and looked-up to by peers.

Representative of the Year

The recipient of this award (wholesaler, cruise, insurance, hotel chain, airline, etc.) is recognized for having passion, enthusiasm and knowledge for the brand he or she represents. He or she is a familiar face to travel agencies within his or her assigned region, and works tirelessly to ensure the travel community is educated on the product and has all resources available to sell it to clients.

Rookie of the Year 

This Award of Excellence is presented to a newcomer to the travel industry profession as of Jan. 1, 2018. So far, he or she has shown true skill and enthusiasm for tasks at hand and the industry at large. He or she is recognized by managers and peers within his or her company as an individual with great potential.

Social Media Guru of the Year 

Know someone who's always on Twitter, or always has the best feed on Instagram? This award goes to the individual who has used the internet to the best of their abilities in order to promote social and economic development within their organization.

Personality of the Year 

This sought-after title will be awarded to an individual who has stood out among all others in Canada’s travel industry in 2018. Whether for achievements made in their career or philanthropic work, this award recognizes this exceptional person’s value and acknowledges the respect and recognition they deserve for the competence and passion they bring to their profession.

Awards of Excellence 2018 schedule

From Nov. 5 to Nov. 25, 2018:

Nomination period

From Nov. 26 to Dec. 9, 2018: 

Series of votes to choose the winner in each category

Dec. 12, 2018: 

Presentation of winners for each category in