Tuesday,  November 29, 2022  9:21 am

Awards of Excellence 2016

  • Start:  02-05-2017
  • End:  03-05-2017
Awards of Excellence 2016

From Feb. 6 to Feb. 19, Canadian travel professionals are invited to nominate themselves or a colleague, whose distinguished efforts throughout 2016 should be recognized. Awards will be presented in five categories: travel agent of the year, reservation agent of the year, representative of the year, personality of the year, plus the rookie of the year award.

Voting in this national contest will take place from Feb. 20 to March 5, 2017, with the winners announced in PAXnews.com on March 15.

All industry professionals are invited to submit a candidate and vote. Each nominee must be working for a business in the  Canadian travel industry.

Candidates may submit their own names or those of other professionals by filling out the nomination form.

All  Awards of Excellence 2016 nominees must be identified with actions or achievements related to the past year.


Travel agent of the year

This recipient is recognized for bringing professionalism and added value to his or her company and the industry at large. He or she is known by colleagues and representatives from other travel companies for hard work and dedication to the job, and always goes above and beyond to achieve client satisfaction.

Reservation agent of the year (wholesaler and consolidator)

The quality of this person’s service has contributed in promoting his or her company to travel agencies in Canada. He or she is recognized by travel agents for providing exceptional service and guidance, is depended on by managers, and looked-up to by peers.

Representative of the year (wholesaler, cruise, insurance, hotel chain, airline, etc.)

The recipient of this award is recognized for having passion, enthusiasm and knowledge for the brand he or she represents. He or she is a familiar face to travel agencies within his or her assigned region, and works tirelessly to ensure the travel community is educated on the product and has all resources available to sell it to clients.

Rookie of the year 

This Award of Excellence is presented to a newcomer to the travel industry profession as of Jan. 1, 2016. So far, he or she has shown true skill and enthusiasm for tasks at hand and the industry at large. He or she is recognized by managers and peers within his or her company as an individual with great potential.

Personality of the year 

This sought-after title will be awarded to an individual who has stood out among all others in Canada’s travel industry in 2016. It recognizes this exceptional person’s value and acknowledges the respect and recognition they deserve for the competence and passion they bring to their profession.

You’re all invited to participate!


From February 6 to February 19, 2017:

Nomination period

From February 20 to March 5, 2017: 

Series of votes to choose the winner in each category

March 15, 2017: 

Presentation of winners for each category in PAXnews.com.