CONTACT US

Get in touch

 Required fields
MEDIA KIT

ABOUT US

Ever since its inception in 1992, PAX Global Media has strived to be the go-to resource for travel professionals in Canada.

PAX Global Media launched three websites between 2002 and 2007: PAXnews.com, along with PAXnewsWest.com and PAXnouvelles.com, now industry leaders in Canadian travel trade news. Each site features unparalleled coverage of the industry's latest, from in-depth interviews with the Canadian travel trade’s figures to insight on loyalty programs, travel trends, and promos.

Never one to shy away from groundbreaking strategies, PAX Global Media is the only travel trade media company whose online subscriber lists have been audited by the national accounting firm Deloitte LLP.

With PAX magazine launched in 2014, PAX Global Media rounds out its industry-centric product range. PAX is printed 10 times per year in both English and French, with each edition featuring different content prepared by the editorial teams from our offices in Toronto and Vancouver (for the English edition) as well as Montreal (for the French).

The team

Uguette Chiasson
President & CEO
President & CEO

  uguette@paxglobalmedia.com
  (450) 689-5060 ext 226

Karine Lefebvre
Senior Vice-President
Senior Vice-President

  karine@paxglobalmedia.com
  (450) 689-5060 ext 226

Nancy Benetton-Sampath
Vice-President
Vice-President

  nancy@paxglobalmedia.com
  (416) 581-1001 ext 304

Juan Carlos Lora
IT director and internet project manager
IT director and internet project manager

  logimonde@paxglobalmedia.com
  (450) 689-5060 ext 224

Alexandre Foisy
Graphic Designer
Graphic Designer

  alexandre@paxglobalmedia.com
  (450) 689-5060 ext 225

Marie-Eve Vallières
National Editor-in-Chief
National Editor-in-Chief

  marieeve@paxglobalmedia.com
  (514) 214-5707

Michael Pihach
Managing Editor - English Canada
Managing Editor - English Canada

  michael@paxglobalmedia.com

Karine Rochdi
Multiplatform content manager
Multiplatform content manager

  krochdi@paxglobalmedia.com
  (450) 689-5060 ext 228

Blake Wolfe
Associate Editor
Associate Editor

  blake@paxglobalmedia.com
  (416) 581-1001 ext 301

Christine Hogg
Associate Digital Editor
Associate Digital Editor

  christine@paxglobalmedia.com
  (416) 581-1001 ext 302

Nathalie Manouvrier
Distribution Coordinator
Distribution Coordinator

  nathalie@paxglobalmedia.com
  (450) 689-5060 ext 221

Hortense des Dorides
Journalist
Journalist

  salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Ming Tappin
Journalist
Journalist

  newsroom@paxnewswest.com

Janice Strong
Journalist
Journalist

  newsroom@paxnewswest.com

André Désiront
Journalist
Journalist

  salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Renee Tsang
Journalist
Journalist

  newsroom@paxglobalmedia.com

David Nathan
Journalist
Journalist

  salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Denis Méthot
Journalist
Journalist

  salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Anne Pélouas
Journalist
Journalist

  salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Fergal McAlinden
Revisor
Revisor

  newsroom@paxnews.com

Annie Laviolette
Revisor
Revisor

  salledepresse@paxglobalmedia.com

Indicator...